Academic Affairs operates under the direction of the Provost as the Chief Academic Officer.  The Faculty Senate works collaboratively with the Provost in shared governance processes.  The Academic Affairs leadership includes:

  • Dr. Carol J. Erting, Provost, Academic Affairs
  • Dr. Thomas Horejes, Associate Provost, Student Success and Academic Quality
  • Dr. Gaurav Mathur, Dean, Graduate School and Continuing Studies
  • Dr. Genie Gertz, Dean, College of Arts and Sciences
  • Dr. Khadijat Rashid, Dean, School of Education, Business and Human Services
  • Dr. William Ennis, Chair, Gallaudet University Faculty
  • Vacant, Faculty Representative to the Academic Affairs Management Team

The Academic Affairs organizational chart at Gallaudet University is online.  Contact information for Academic Affairs administrators is available in the People Directory.

You will need Adobe Reader to view these PDF documents. Adobe Acrobat reader is free software that can be downloaded from the Adobe Reader website.